Quoted Company Awards 2016: The winners

Here, we look at the great and good of the smaller company sector. 

Here, we look at the great and good of the smaller company sector. 

The Natural History Museum in London was the scene of the Grant Thornton Quoted Company Awards, taking place for the 12th time.

The established dinner celebration, organised by Growth Company Investor, recognises the achievements of the UK’s smaller company sector. We published the shortlisted nominees for each award category earlier in January; so read on to see who the winners were…

CEO of the year:  Simon Innes of CVS Group

Chairman of the Year:  Richard Rose of Crawshaw

Deal of the Year:  Paysafe for the acquisition of Skrill

Entrepreneur of the Year:  Geoff Wilding of  Victoria

Finance Director of the Year:  Andrew Lewis of  Avon Rubber

IPO of the Year:  Fever-Tree Drinks

Non-executive Director of the Year:  John Davies of  Redde

Technology Company of the Year:  Bioventix

Broker of the Year: finnCap

Fund Manager of the Year: Conor McCarthy of MFM Techinvest Special Situations

PR Firm of the Year:  Redleaf

Congratulations to all the winners. And thank you once again to all our sponsors:Zeus Capital; First Flight Non-Executive Directors; Investis; Irwin Mitchell; Stockdale Securities and Travers Smith; and also to event partners Redleaf and White Water.

Praseeda Nair

Praseeda Nair

Praseeda was Editor for GrowthBusiness.co.uk from 2016 to 2018.

Related Topics